02 9982 6666 Contact Us

Volunteers
– “The Gift of Giving”

 

RSL LifeCare welcomes and values the services of Volunteers.

Volunteers play a vital role in enhancing a resident’s quality of life and are a vital link. As needs change and residents find themselves less able to participate in activities, many welcome the initiatives of volunteers. They are often confronted by loneliness, isolation and depression and the work that the volunteers do helps to bring back to them a sense of community and value. It brings companionship and friendship and these are the things that maintain a sense of ‘life’ – to be able to give to someone else and to be needed.

We match the needs of both residents and volunteers.

Volunteers provide the following services:

  • One-to-one visits and outings
  • Helping staff with outings
  • Assisting the staff with exercise groups, craft, general activities
  • Assisting low-vision groups
  • Reading and writing letters
  • Respite to carers

Training is provided for all volunteers.

If you think you would like to be part of our wonderful volunteer team, we would be delighted to hear from you!

You can make a difference!

Contact Us – Volunteers

SYDNEY:

Austral – Tobruk Village, John Edmondson VC Gardens
Emily Chong- E: emily.chong@rsllifecare.org.au

Cherrybrook – Cherrybrook Gardens, The Lakes of Cherrybrook
Greg Buckle – E: greg.buckle@rsllifecare.org.au

Galston – Rowland Village
Murray McDermott – E: murray.mcdermott@rsllifecare.org.au

Galston – Mark Donaldson VC House
Susannah Kwan – E: susannah.kwan@rsllifecare.org.au

Narrabeen – RSL ANZAC Village
Sally Wills – E: sally.wills@rsllifecare.org.au

North Richmond – Ron Middleton VC Gardens, Kingsford-Smith Village
Julie Bywater – E: julie.bywater@rsllifecare.org.au

Penrith – Governor Phillip Manor
Xolani Maloi – E: xolani.maloi@rsllifecare.org.au

LifeCare @ Home, Sydney
Hornsby, Ku-ring-ai, Manly, North Sydney, Pittwater, Warringah
Sally Wills – E: sally.wills@rsllifecare.org.au

LifeCare@ Home, Western Sydney
Blacktown, Penrith, Western Sydney

 

REGIONAL

Ballina – Florence Price Gardens, Kokoda Village
Kay de Mestre – E: kay.demestre@rsllifecare.org.au

Byron Bay – Patrick Bugden VC Gardens, Bayside @ Byron
Lisa Estreich – E: lisa.estreich@rsllifecare.org.au

Curtin (ACT) – Fred Ward Gardens
Libby Myers – E: elizabeth.myers@rsllifecare.org.au

Hawks Nest – Peter Sinclair Gardens
David Roose – E: david.roose@rsllifecare.org.au

Eden – Roy Wotton Gardens
Kirsty Woods – E: kirsty.woods@rsllifecare.org.au

Lismore – Fromelles Manor
Anne Blume – E: anne.blume@rsllifecare.org.au

Lyneham (ACT) – Sir Leslie Morshead Manor
Tony Lombardi – E: tony.lombardi@rsllifecare.org.au

Merimbula – Albert Moore Gardens
Kirsty Woods – E: kirsty.woods@rsllifecare.org.au

Narrandera – Teloca House
Lee Oddy – E: kirsty.woods@rsllifecare.org.au

Nowra – Jonathon Rogers GC House
Kristine Dinnerville-Jagger – E: kristine.dinnerville@rsllifecare.org.au

PAGE (ACT)  – Bill McKenzie Gardens/Coral Park
Linda Daniels – E: linda.daniels@rsllifecare.org.au

Picton – John Goodlet Manor
Eva Ballai – E: eva.ballai@rsllifecare.org.au

Tea Gardens Grange – Tea Gardens
Julie Woolard – E: julie.woolard@rsllifecare.org.au

Thirlmere – Agris Hutrof House, Taara Gardens
Sarah Cross – E: kirsty.woods@rsllifecare.org.au

Toukley – Long Khanh Lakefront Village
Geraldine Mustchin – E: geraldine.mustchin@rsllifecare.org.au

Tura Beach – Hugh Cunningham Gardens
Gabby Dymmett – E: gabriele.dummett@rsllifecare.org.au

Wagga Wagga – Remembrance Village
Therese White – E: therese.white@rsllifecare.org.au

Wagga Wagga – The Grange Lifestyle Village
Lyn Pearce – E: lyn.pearce@rsllifecare.org.au

Yass – Thomas Eccles Gardens

LifeCare @ Home North Coast – Ballina, Byron Bay, Casino, Coffs Harbour, Gold Coast, Grafton, Kempsey, Kyogle, Lismore, Mullumbimby, Murwillumbah, Nambucca Heads, Tweed Heads, Yamba
Gonda Delaney – E: gonda.delaney@rsllifecare.org.au

LifeCare @ Home Riverina, Wagga Wagga
Dorothea McCorquodale – E: dorothea.mccorquodale@rsllifecare.org.au

LifeCare @ Home Australian Capital Territory
Wendy Marshall – E: wendy.marshall@rsllifecare.org.au

LifeCare @ Home Southern Highlands, Yass
Linda Daniels – E: linda.daniels@rsllifecare.org.au

LifeCare @ Home, Great Lakes
David Roose – E: david.roose@rsllifecare.org.au

TOP