02 9982 6666 Contact Us

Current Vacancies

  • Location / Contact Person / Closing Date
  • Position
  • Location:LifeCare at Home, Ballina
    Contact:

    Please forward your application to Gwyneth Fuller

    Closing Date:
  • Position:

    OFFICE ADMINISTRATION

    We are seeking a person to provide high level support to the LifeCare at Home Ballina office. The successful applicant will perform a key role in providing support to the Ballina team and have direct contact with clients, relatives and staff. This is an exciting time to join our team in a period of growth.

    • Full time position
    • Flexible hours (potential for morning or afternoon shifts as well as weekend work)
    • Exceptional attention to detail
    • Good communication skills – verbal and written
    • Excellent time management and organisational skills
    • Self motivated with an ability to work unsupervised
    • Ability to prioritise workload and meet deadlines
    • Team player with a “can do” attitude
    • Intermediate to advanced computer skills
    • Demonstrated experience in rostering/scheduling
    • Knowledge of medical terminology would be an advantage.
  • Location:RSL ANZAC Village, Narrabeen
    Contact:

    Property Services

    Closing Date:31 March 2017
  • Position:

    MAINTENANCE PERSON/DRIVER

    This is an exciting opportunity for a person with initiative and an interest in working with senior Australians!  You will be responsible for duties including providing on-site maintenance services to the Village residents. Some of these duties will include providing transport and other duties as required.

    This challenging but rewarding role requires a self-starter who is keen to make a difference and has an interest in our war veterans.  The ability to communicate effectively with the elderly, disabled and handicapped residents will be highly valued. You must be physically fit for carrying out maintenance duties as well as loading and unloading a wheelchair bus.

    Preferred attributes:

    • Some experience with building maintenance and repairs
    • Maintenance of plant and equipment
    • First aid certificate (or willing to obtain one)
    • Ability to work with a small team or alone
    • Police background check
    • Full manual drivers licence (MR licence desirable)
    • Understanding of work, health and safety standards

    In return we offer:

    • Salary packaging
    • Education and development opportunities
    • Being part of a team that provides care and service to elderly Australians

    Please send your resume to:
    Executive Assistant, Property Services, PO Box 56, Narrabeen  NSW  2101
    or email property.services@rsllifecare.org.au

     

  • Location:RSL ANZAC Village, Narrabeen
    Contact:

    Property Services

    Closing Date:31 March 2017
  • Position:

    MAINTENANCE SUPERVISOR/DRIVER

    This is an exciting opportunity for a person with initiative and an interest in working with senior Australians!  You will be responsible for duties including providing on-site maintenance services to the Village residents. Some of these duties will include providing transport and other duties as required.

    This challenging but rewarding role requires a self-starter who is keen to make a difference and has an interest in our war veterans.  The ability to communicate effectively with the elderly, disabled and handicapped residents will be highly valued. You must be physically fit for carrying out maintenance duties as well as loading and unloading a wheelchair bus.

    Preferred attributes;

    • Some experience with building maintenance and repairs
    • Maintenance of plant and equipment
    • Understanding of electronic control devices
    • Computer skills
    • Ability to manage contractors and organise repairs
    • First aid certificate (or willing to obtain one)
    • Ability to work with a small team or alone
    • Police Background Check
    • Full Manual Drivers licence (MR licence desirable)
    • Understanding of work, health and safety standardS

    In return we offer:

    • Salary packaging
    • Education and development opportunities
    • Being part of a team that provides care and service to elderly Australians.

    Please send your resume to:
    Executive Assistant, Property Services, PO Box 56, Narrabeen  NSW  2101
    or email property.services@rsllifecare.org.au

  • Location:RSL ANZAC Village, Narrabeen
    Contact:

    Jenny Robinson

    Closing Date:Wednesday, 5 April 2017
  • Position:

    EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

    An exciting opportunity exists for a full time, experienced Executive Assistant. To be successful in this role you must be an experienced, motivated and enthusiastic Executive Assistant with a passion for the provision of high quality services to Veterans and older Australia.

    The role is to provide assistance to the General Management Team, including administrative support to managers and direct contact with residents, relatives and staff.

    To be successful, the candidate should possess the following qualities:

    • Minimum of five years experience as an Executive Assistant
    • Advanced knowledge in Microsoft Office
    • Excellent communication skills – verbal and written
    • Be professional and maintain a high degree of confidentiality
    • Excellent time management and organisational skills
    • Ability to multi-task and prioritise
    • Self motivation with an ability to work unsupervised

    On offer:

    • Solid leadership
    • Salary packaging
    • Professional development
    • Career opportunity

    Please email your application to jenny.robinson@rsllifecare.org.au

  • Location:RSL ANZAC Village, Narrabeen
    Contact:

    Glenn Tyrrell

    Closing Date:31 March 2017
  • Position:

    EMPLOYMENT RELATIONS OFFICER
    HUMAN RESOURCES

    This is a newly created position with the opportunity to make it your own and grow with the business. Reporting directly to the Employment Relations Manager and working in conjunction with the Employment Relations Advisor, the role provides support to our frontline management team.

    You will provide advice the managers on a range of ER issues. Your strengths will include a comprehensive knowledge of processes involved in managing staff performance, disciplinary counselling and staff grievances.  You will also be a point of contact in the organisation for questions of interpretation of Enterprise Agreements, Award interpretation, employment contracts and HR policies, as well as research, monitor and evaluate trends in ER/IR across the industry.

    The successful candidate will have:

    • Relevant tertiary qualifications in Human Resources or Industrial Relations, or equivalent experience working in human resources and performing an employment relations function within the Australian employment law frameworks
    • A knowledge of the industrial legislative frameworks that underpin HR and ER practices.
    • Strong written communication ability
    • An approachable style with excellent communication and interpersonal skillls
    • A pro-active, self-motivated and results driven focus with the ability to work autonomously as well as in team environment.

    This is a full time role and you must be an Australian citizen or permanent Australian resident. Send your resume and covering letter outlining your experience to Glenn Tyrrell, Employment Relations Manager via email glenn.tyrrell@rsllifecare.org.au.

    Applications from recruitment agencies will not be considered at this stage.

     


Sydney:

AustralTobruk Village, John Edmondson VC House
Emily Chong – E: emily.chong@rsllifecare.org.au
CherrybrookCherrybrook Gardens and The Lakes of Cherrybrook
Greg Buckle – E: cherrybrookenquiries@rsllifecare.org.au
GalstonRowland Village
Murray McDermott – E: murray.mcdermott@rsllifecare.org.au
GalstonMark Donaldson VC House
Melissa Iredell – E: melissa.iredell@rsllifecare.org.au 
NarrabeenRSL ANZAC Village
Emily Talbot – E: emily.talbot@rsllifecare.org.au
North Richmond – Ron Middleton VC Gardens
Julie Bywater – E: julie.bywater@rsllifecare.org.au
PenrithGovernor Phillip Manor
Xolani Maloi – E: xolani.maloi@rsllifecare.org.au

Regional NSW:

BallinaFlorence Price Gardens
Kay de Mestre – E: kaydemestre@rsllifecare.org.au
Byron Bay – Patrick Bugden VC Gardens
Lisa Estreich – E: lisa.estreich@rsllifecare.org.au
Condobolin – William Beech Gardens
Nadine Jacobs – E: nadine.jacobs@rsllifecare.org.au
Dungog – Lara Aged Care
Allyson Gregory – E: allyson.gregory@rsllifecare.org.au
Eden – Roy Wotton Gardens
Kirsty Woods – E: kirsty.woods@rsllifecare.org.au
Goonellabah  – Chauvel Village
Leesa Kwok – E: leesa.kwok@rsllifecare.org.au
Hawks NestPeter Sinclair Gardens
Rhonda Pitt – E: rhonda.pitt@rsllifecare.org.au
Kandos – Ada Cottage
Hiedi O’Neill – E: hiedi.oneill@rsllifecare.org.au
LismoreFromelles Manor
Anne Blume – E: anne.blume@rsllifecare.org.au
Merimbula – Albert Moore Gardens
Kirsty Woods – E: kirsty.woods@rsllifecare.org.au
Narrandera – Teloca House
Lee Oddy – E: lee.oddy@rsllifecare.org.au
NowraJonathan Rogers GC House
Kristine Dinnerville-Jagger – E: kristine.dinnerville@rsllifecare.org.au
PictonQueen Victoria Gardens
Therese Petrie – E: therese.petrie@rsllifecare.org.au
Tea GardensTea Gardens Grange
Julie Woolard – E: julie.woolard@rsllifecare.org.au
Thirlmere – Agris Hutrof House
Michelle Hopping – E: michelle.hopping@rsllifecare.org.au
Toukley – Long Khanh Lakefront Village
Julie Renshaw – E: julie.renshaw@rsllifecare.org.au
Tura Beach – Hugh Cunningham Gardens
Jan Hume – E: jan.hume@rsllifecare.org.au
Wagga WaggaRemembrance Village
Therese White – E: therese.white@rsllifecare.org.au
Wagga WaggaThe Grange Lifestyle Village
Lyn Pearce – E: lyn.pearce@rsllifecare.org.au
YassThomas Eccles Gardens
Sylvia Rushton – E: sylvia.rushton@rsllifecare.org.au

ACT:

Curtin – Fred Ward Gardens
Libby Myers – E: elizabeth.myers@rsllifecare.org.au
Lyneham – Sir Leslie Morshead Manor
Tony Lombardi – E: anthony.lombardi@rsllifecare.org.au
Page – Bill McKenzie Gardens
Linda Daniels – E: linda.daniels@rsllifecare.org.au

LifeCare @ Home:

Sydney NorthHornsby, Kuringai, Manly, North Sydney, Pittwater, Warringah
Sally Wills – E: sally.wills@rsllifecare.org.au
Sydney South – Southern areas of Sydney
Jackie Rossiter – E: jackie.rossiter@rsllifecare.org.au
Sydney WestBlacktown, Penrith, Western Sydney
Shari Coventry (Co-ordinator) E: shari.coventry@rsllifecare.org.au
North Coast – Ballina, Byron Bay, Casino, Coffs Harbour, Gold Coast, Grafton, Kempsey, Kyogle, Lismore, Mullumbimby, Nambucca Heads, Tweed Heads, Yamba
Gonda Van Baarsen – E: gonda.vanbaarsen@rsllifecare.org.au
Riverina, Wagga Wagga
Dorothea McCorquodale – E: dorothea.mccorquodale@rsllifecare.org.au
Australian Capital Territory
Wendy Marshall – E: wendy.marshall@rsllifecare.org.au
South Coast, Merimbula, Eden 
Annette Lewis – E: annette.lewis@rsllifecare.org.au
Southern Highlands,
Yass
Lyn Pearce – E: lyn.pearce@rsllifecare.org.au
Great Lakes, Hawks Nest, Tea Gardens
David Roose – E: david.roose@rsllifecare.org.au

TOP