02 9982 6666 Contact Us

Current Vacancies

  • Location / Contact Person / Closing Date
  • Position
  • Location:RSL LifeCare - Head Office, Narrabeen
    Contact:

    Please send your resume to caroline.coulson@rsllifecare.org.au

    Closing Date:
  • Position:

    EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT – LEGAL AND COMPLIANCE

    An exciting opportunity now exists for a full time experienced Executive Assistant.

    Providing assistance to two Executive General Manager, to be successful in this role you must be an experienced, motivated and enthusiastic Assistant with a passion for the provision of high quality services to Veterans and older Australians.

    The candidate should possess the following qualities:

    • Minimum of 5 years’ experience as an executive assistant
    • Advanced knowledge in Microsoft Office
    • Excellent communication skills – verbal and written
    • Be professional and maintain a high degree of confidentiality
    • Excellent time management and organisational skills
    • Ability to multi-task and prioritise
    • Self-motivation with an ability to work unsupervised
    • Experience in a legal setting would be preferable
  • Location:Mid North Coast - Coffs Harbour
    Contact:

    Please send your resume to michelle.hanson@rsllifecare.org.au

    Closing Date:
  • Position:

    COMMUNITY CARE CO-ORDINATOR
    COFFS HARBOUR

    Are you an experienced RN, EEN or experienced Home Care Package Co-ordinator? Are you a professional, reliable, caring person looking for full time work in the Coffs Harbour area? Then this is the job for you! You will be responsible for the coordination of care and services to our Home Care Package clients and DVA Community Nursing clients. You will be a highly effective communicator with advance industry knowledge and networks. These attributes will enable you to develop and maintain strong working relationships with referral agencies and other community groups in order to promotes and grow our services in a positive way.

    Essential:

    • Police Check Clearance
    • Current driver’s licence
    • Proven team work/effective communication skills
    • Computer literate
    • Ability to work unsupervised
    • Good time management skill
    • Excellent assessment & co-ordination skills
    • Working knowledge of DVA Community Nursing and Home Care Package guidelines

    Benefits:

    • Attractive remuneration package (including fully maintained company vehicle)
    • Company mobile phone and laptop
    • Not for profit salary packaging (you pay less tax)
    • Opportunity for professional development and internal promotions
    • Comprehensive orientation and ongoing educational support
    • And a wonderful inclusive culture
  • Location:Mid North Coast - Hawks Nest
    Contact:

    Please forward resume to emma.creaswell@rsllifecare.org.au

    Closing Date:
  • Position:

    CARE MANAGER
    PETER SINCLAIR GARDENS, HAWKS NEST

    Our newly expanded residential aged care facility, Peter Sinclair Gardens in Hawks Nest is looking for an experienced Registered Nurse with a passion for aged care to assist the Facility Manager in operating the aged care facility. Hawks Nest is a beautiful rural community in the Myall Lakes coastal region of the Mid North Coast. Located 40 minutes from Raymond Terrace, just off the Pacific Highway, Hawks Nest offers an ideal, affordable lifestyle for young families and anyone looking for an alternative to city living.

    • Permanent full time
    • Immediate start on completion of employment documentation
    • Excellent NFP salary packaging opportunities
    • Mentorship and opportunities for career progression
    • Fantastic environment on the Mid North Coast of NSW
    • Organisational support
    • The opportunity to make a difference in the life of those we serve

    Minimum requirements

    • Current registration with APHRA
    • 5yrs post grad experience in aged care preferred
    • Right to work in Australia
    • Dynamic communicator
    • Demonstrated ability and skills in change management
    • Passionate about promoting innovations in aged care
    • Demonstrated ability to multi task
    • Exceptional attention to detail
    • Team orientated and solutions focused
  • Location:Central West - Condobolin
    Contact:

    Please apply through SEEK link

    Closing Date:
  • Position:

    REGISTERED NURSE – CASUAL POSITION
    WILLIAM BEECH GARDENS, CONDOBOLIN

    You will need a genuine caring and compassionate nature and enjoy looking after the elderly, strong communication and team work skills, energy, empathy and a willingness to learn.

    Essential Criteria:

    • Available to work all shifts
    • Excellent communication and interpersonal skills
    • Proficiency in written English
    • Computer literacy
    • Superior time management
    • Satisfactory National Criminal History Police Check
    • Proof of right to work and live in Australia
    • Current Nurse Registration with Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency

    What we can offer you:

    • A tremendous feeling of self-worth
    • Leading conditions in the aged care sector
    • Industry leading salary packaging opportunities
    • A workplace culture providing care and service to our War Veterans
    • You will enjoy strong organisation support, professional development and career opportunities.

    Part-time and Casual roles available.

  • Location:Central West - Condobolin
    Contact:

    Please apply through SEEK link

    Closing Date:
  • Position:

    RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES OFFICER
    WILLIAM BEECH GARDENS, CONDOBOLIN

    PERMANENT PART TIME

    We have an exciting opportunity available for an enthusiastic and vibrant person interested in joining our team providing a leisure and lifestyle programs to our residents. Are you a professional, reliable, caring person looking for permanent part-time work? Then this job is for you!

    You will ideally have some experience working with older people; have a positive attitude, lots of energy and intermediate computer skills. We are looking for someone who is innovative and prepared to bring new ideas to our comprehensive physical and cognitively stimulating recreation program, and can work as part of a multidisciplinary team or autonomously.

    Essential Criteria:

    • Empathetic and caring attitude to the elderly
    • Good oral and written communication skill
    • Intermediate computer skills
    • Ability to work with a team or autonomously
    • Current drivers licence
    • First aid certificate preferred
    • Desirable CERT IV Leisure and Lifestyle
  • Location:RSL ANZAC Village, Narrabeen
    Contact:

    To apply, please forward your resume to lara.mitchell@rsllifecare.org.au

    Closing Date:15 September 2017
  • Position:

    REGISTERED NURSES

    RSL ANZAC Village is located on the beautiful Northern Beaches and provides residential care to over 500 residents, including veterans. Working with RSL LifeCare you will be promoting resident choice and independence, ensuring their comfort and dignity is maintained at all times. Our passion is helping our residents rediscover their interests and take pleasure in their lives, whilst we take care of them.

    • Fantastic home-like environment
    • Organisational support
    • Full time and part-time positions available .

    RSL LifeCare is interested in your career and professional development. As a leading aged care provider, our investment in caring for Veterans and seniors has led to our growth across New South Wales. You will enjoy benefits, including an excellent salary package, ongoing professional development and the opportunity to participate in leading edge aged care research in conjunction with the Australian Catholic University. You also get to make a difference caring for those who have served our country.

    Key responsibilities:

    • In charge of shift including care and quality program
    • Mentorship and inspiration to the team


Sydney:

AustralTobruk Village, John Edmondson VC House
Emily Chong – E: emily.chong@rsllifecare.org.au
CherrybrookCherrybrook Gardens and The Lakes of Cherrybrook
Greg Buckle – E: cherrybrookenquiries@rsllifecare.org.au
GalstonRowland Village
Murray McDermott – E: murray.mcdermott@rsllifecare.org.au
GalstonMark Donaldson VC House
Melissa Iredell – E: melissa.iredell@rsllifecare.org.au 
NarrabeenRSL ANZAC Village
Emily Talbot – E: emily.talbot@rsllifecare.org.au
North Richmond – Ron Middleton VC Gardens
Julie Bywater – E: julie.bywater@rsllifecare.org.au
PenrithGovernor Phillip Manor
Xolani Maloi – E: xolani.maloi@rsllifecare.org.au

Regional NSW:

BallinaFlorence Price Gardens
Kay de Mestre – E: kaydemestre@rsllifecare.org.au
Byron Bay – Patrick Bugden VC Gardens
Willem Holleman – E: willem.holleman@rsllifecare.org.au
Condobolin – William Beech Gardens
Nadine Jacobs – E: nadine.jacobs@rsllifecare.org.au
Dungog – Lara Aged Care
Allyson Gregory – E: allyson.gregory@rsllifecare.org.au
Eden – Roy Wotton Gardens
Kirsty Woods – E: kirsty.woods@rsllifecare.org.au
Goonellabah  – Chauvel Village
Leesa Kwok – E: leesa.kwok@rsllifecare.org.au
Hawks NestPeter Sinclair Gardens
Kerry Bellingham- E: kerry.bellingham@rsllifecare.org.au
Kandos – ADA Cottage
Linda Wallwork – E: linda.wallwork@rsllifecare.org.au
LismoreFromelles Manor
Anne Blume – E: anne.blume@rsllifecare.org.au
Merimbula – Albert Moore Gardens
Kirsty Woods – E: kirsty.woods@rsllifecare.org.au
Narrandera – Teloca House
Lee Oddy – E: lee.oddy@rsllifecare.org.au
NowraJonathan Rogers GC House
Kristine Dinnerville-Jagger – E: kristine.dinnerville@rsllifecare.org.au
PictonQueen Victoria Gardens
Manager – E:
Tea GardensTea Gardens Grange
Julie Woolard – E: julie.woolard@rsllifecare.org.au
Thirlmere – Agris Hutrof House
Michelle Hopping – E: michelle.hopping@rsllifecare.org.au
Toukley – Long Khanh Lakefront Village
Julie Renshaw – E: julie.renshaw@rsllifecare.org.au
Tura Beach – Hugh Cunningham Gardens
Jan Hume – E: jan.hume@rsllifecare.org.au
Wagga WaggaRemembrance Village
Michelle Kosorok – E: michelle.kosorok@rsllifecare.org.au
Wagga WaggaThe Grange Lifestyle Village
Lyn Pearce – E: lyn.pearce@rsllifecare.org.au
YassThomas Eccles Gardens
Sylvia Rushton – E: sylvia.rushton@rsllifecare.org.au

ACT:

Curtin – Fred Ward Gardens
Libby Myers – E: elizabeth.myers@rsllifecare.org.au
Lyneham – Sir Leslie Morshead Manor
Susan Whitney – E: susan.whitney@rsllifecare.org.au
Page – Bill McKenzie Gardens
Linda Daniels – E: linda.daniels@rsllifecare.org.au

LifeCare at Home:

Australian Capital Territory (includes Queanbeyan and Yass)
Wendy Marshall – E: wendy.marshall@rsllifecare.org.au

Sydney NorthNorth Shore and Northern Beaches
Sydney North WestHills District and Galston
Sydney West Penrith, Richmond and Liverpool
Sally Wills – E: sally.wills@rsllifecare.org.au

Sydney South – St George and Sutherland Shire
Jackie Fernley – E: jackie.fernley@rsllifecare.org.au

South Coast, Merimbula, Eden, Bega
Annette Lewis – E: annette.lewis@rsllifecare.org.au

Riverina, Wagga Wagga
Dorothea McCorquodale – E: dorothea.mccorquodale@rsllifecare.org.au

Central West, Condobolin and Kandos
Janet Shepherd – E: janet.shepherd@rsllifecare.org.au

Mid North Coast, Coffs Harbour, Nambucca Heads, Kempsey, Urunga
Brenda Bale – E: brenda.bale@rsllifecare.org.au

Great Lakes – Hawks Nest, Tea Gardens
Julie Woolard – E: julie.woolard@rsllifecare.org.au

Far North Coast
Ballina, Byron Bay, Mullumbimby
Gwyneth Fuller – E: gwyneth.fuller@rsllifecare.org.au
Kyogle, Lismore, Casion
Carmel Jillett-Innes – E: carmel.jillett-innes@rsllifecare.org.au
Grafton, Yamba
Janene Fisher – E: janene.fisher@rsllifecare.org.au

South East Queensland – Gold Coast, Tweed Heads
Gonda Van Baarsen – E:  gonda.vanbaarsen@rsllifecare.org.au

 

TOP