02 9982 6666 Contact Us

Current Vacancies

  • Location / Contact Person / Closing Date
  • Position
  • Location:RSL ANZAC Village, Narrabeen
    Contact:

    Please send your resume to Norm Stocks, PO Box 56, Narrabeen  NSW  2101 or email norm.stocks@rsllifecare.org.au

    Closing Date:4 August 2017
  • Position:

    MAINTENANCE OFFICER

    This is an exciting opportunity for a person with initiative and an interest in working with senior Australians!  You will be responsible for duties including providing on-site maintenance services to the Village residents. Some of these duties will include providing transport and other duties as required.

    This challenging but rewarding role requires a self-starter who is keen to make a difference and has an interest in our war veterans.  The ability to communicate effectively with the elderly, disabled and handicapped residents will be highly valued. You must be physically fit for carrying out maintenance duties as well as loading and unloading a wheelchair bus.

    Preferred attributes:

    • Some experience with building maintenance and repairs
    • Maintenance of plant and equipment
    • Understanding of electronic control devices
    • Ability to manage contractors and organise repairs
    • First aid certificate (or willing to obtain one)
    • Ability to work with a small team or alone
    • Police background check
    • Full manual drivers licence (MR licence required)
    • Understanding of work, health and safety standards

    In return we offer:

    • Salary packaging
    • Education and development opportunities
    • Being a part of a team that provides care and service to elderly Australians
  • Location:Greater Sydney Region
    Contact:

    Please send your resume to fabiola.falvy@rsllifecare.org.au

    Closing Date:Applications to be submitted by 30 July 2017
  • Position:

    CHAPLAIN (Full time)

    An exciting opportunity now exists for a Chaplain to provide pastoral care in residential care homes in the greater Sydney area with specific focus on our services located at Richmond, Galston, Penrith and Austral.

    To be successful you will have formal theological or pastoral qualifications coupled ideally with experience in pastoral care of seniors. This is a fantastic opportunity to make a genuine pastoral difference in the lives of residents.

    The successful applicant will have the opportunity to work in a rewarding ministry and make a genuine difference in the lives of or residents and others. This role provides pastoral support over five days per week.

    Responsibilities:

    • Support residents, facilitating their ongoing spiritual growth (preaching, bible studies, etc)
    • Provide pastoral support to the families of residents and staff when needed
    • Provide oversight to volunteer support team and work with the facilities to create a regular pastoral program

    Skills, knowledge and experience requird:

    • Experience in a parish or chaplaincy setting
    • Demonstrated competence in pastoral ministry, preferably with older persons
    • Excellent communication skills
    • Demonstrated ability to lead and work harmoniously with others
    • Current valid driver’s licence.
  • Location:MID NORTH COAST
    Contact:

    Please send your resume to emma.creaswell@rsllifecare.org.au

    Closing Date:
  • Position:

    CARE SERVICE EMPLOYEES – HAWKS NEST

    Peter Sinclair Gardens, located in Hawks Nest in the beautiful Myall Lakes region, currently has positions available for Care Service Employees who want to make a difference. With the addition of 23 beds, we are looking to recruit enthusiastic and talented team members to join our growing community.

    • Permanent part-time positions across seven days
    • Immediate start on completion of employment documentation
    • Excellent not-for-profit salary packaging opportunities
    • Mentorship and opportunities for career progression
    • Fantastic environment on the mid north coast of NSW
    • Organisational support
    • Casual shifts available to support care, catering and cleaning services
    • The opportunity to make a difference in the life of those we serve

    Minimum Requirements:

    • Certificate III in Aged Care or completing studies
    • Experience in aged care preferred
    • Exceptional communication and interpersonal skills
    • Right to work in Australia
  • Location:Mid North Coast
    Contact:

    Please send your resume to emma.creaswell@rsllifecare.org.au

    Closing Date:
  • Position:

    REGISTERED NURSES – ENDORSED ENROLLED NURSES
    HAWKS NEST

    Our newly expanded residential aged care facility, Peter Sinclair Gardens in Hawks Nest is looking for Registered and Endorsed Enrolled Nurses with a passion for aged care to join the team. These new roles will suit local nurses and those wishing to relocate to a beautiful rural community in the Myall Lakes region of the Mid North Coast. Located 40 minutes from Raymond Terrace, just off the Pacific Highway, Hawks Nest offers an ideal, affordable lifestyle for young families and anyone looking for an alternative to city living.

    • Permanent full time and part-time positions across seven days
    • Immediate start on completion of employment documentation
    • Excellent not-for-profit salary packaging opportunities
    • Mentorship and opportunities for career progression
    • Fantastic environment on the mid north coast of NSW
    • Organisational support
    • 8, 10 and 12 hour shifts available
    • Skilled worker temporary visa sponsorship available for experienced Registered Nurses.
    • The opportunity to make a difference in the life of those we serve

    Minimum requirements:

    • Current registration with APHRA
    • One year post grad experience in aged care preferred
    • Right to work in Australia
  • Location:Canberra ACT
    Contact:

    Please send your resume to monika.gudelj@rsllifecare.org.au

    Closing Date:Applications to be submitted by 25 July 2017
  • Position:

    CARE MANAGER – FULL TIME

    An exciting opportunity exists for an experienced RN Manager to be part of a dynamic and inspiring team at Bill McKenzie Gardens, a 130-bed aged care facility located at Page ACT. The Care Manager assists the Village Manager in leading the nursing home. You are an experienced, dedicated, motivated and enthusiastic Registered Nurse with a passion for the provision of high quality, innovative care and services to Veterans and older Australians.

    Key responsibilities include:

    • Driving care and quality programs
    • Provide mentorship and inspiration to the team
    • Making a difference in the lives of those we serve

    Essential Criteria:

    • Empathetic and caring attitude to the elderly
    • Good oral and written communication skills
    • Computer skills
    • Ability to work with a team
    • Current drivers licence
    • AHPRA registration

    What we can offer you:

    • A tremendous feeling of self-worth
    • Leading conditions in the Aged Care sector
    • Industry leading salary packaging opportunities
    • A workplace culture providing care and service to our War Veterans
    • You will enjoy strong organisation support, professional development and career opportunities


Sydney:

AustralTobruk Village, John Edmondson VC House
Emily Chong – E: emily.chong@rsllifecare.org.au
CherrybrookCherrybrook Gardens and The Lakes of Cherrybrook
Greg Buckle – E: cherrybrookenquiries@rsllifecare.org.au
GalstonRowland Village
Murray McDermott – E: murray.mcdermott@rsllifecare.org.au
GalstonMark Donaldson VC House
Melissa Iredell – E: melissa.iredell@rsllifecare.org.au 
NarrabeenRSL ANZAC Village
Emily Talbot – E: emily.talbot@rsllifecare.org.au
North Richmond – Ron Middleton VC Gardens
Julie Bywater – E: julie.bywater@rsllifecare.org.au
PenrithGovernor Phillip Manor
Xolani Maloi – E: xolani.maloi@rsllifecare.org.au

Regional NSW:

BallinaFlorence Price Gardens
Kay de Mestre – E: kaydemestre@rsllifecare.org.au
Byron Bay – Patrick Bugden VC Gardens
Willem Holleman – E: willem.holleman@rsllifecare.org.au
Condobolin – William Beech Gardens
Nadine Jacobs – E: nadine.jacobs@rsllifecare.org.au
Dungog – Lara Aged Care
Allyson Gregory – E: allyson.gregory@rsllifecare.org.au
Eden – Roy Wotton Gardens
Kirsty Woods – E: kirsty.woods@rsllifecare.org.au
Goonellabah  – Chauvel Village
Leesa Kwok – E: leesa.kwok@rsllifecare.org.au
Hawks NestPeter Sinclair Gardens
Kerry Bellingham- E: kerry.bellingham@rsllifecare.org.au
Kandos – ADA Cottage
Linda Wallwork – E: linda.wallwork@rsllifecare.org.au
LismoreFromelles Manor
Anne Blume – E: anne.blume@rsllifecare.org.au
Merimbula – Albert Moore Gardens
Kirsty Woods – E: kirsty.woods@rsllifecare.org.au
Narrandera – Teloca House
Lee Oddy – E: lee.oddy@rsllifecare.org.au
NowraJonathan Rogers GC House
Kristine Dinnerville-Jagger – E: kristine.dinnerville@rsllifecare.org.au
PictonQueen Victoria Gardens
Manager – E:
Tea GardensTea Gardens Grange
Julie Woolard – E: julie.woolard@rsllifecare.org.au
Thirlmere – Agris Hutrof House
Michelle Hopping – E: michelle.hopping@rsllifecare.org.au
Toukley – Long Khanh Lakefront Village
Julie Renshaw – E: julie.renshaw@rsllifecare.org.au
Tura Beach – Hugh Cunningham Gardens
Jan Hume – E: jan.hume@rsllifecare.org.au
Wagga WaggaRemembrance Village
Michelle Kosorok – E: michelle.kosorok@rsllifecare.org.au
Wagga WaggaThe Grange Lifestyle Village
Lyn Pearce – E: lyn.pearce@rsllifecare.org.au
YassThomas Eccles Gardens
Sylvia Rushton – E: sylvia.rushton@rsllifecare.org.au

ACT:

Curtin – Fred Ward Gardens
Libby Myers – E: elizabeth.myers@rsllifecare.org.au
Lyneham – Sir Leslie Morshead Manor
Susan Whitney – E: susan.whitney@rsllifecare.org.au
Page – Bill McKenzie Gardens
Linda Daniels – E: linda.daniels@rsllifecare.org.au

LifeCare at Home:

Australian Capital Territory (includes Queanbeyan and Yass)
Wendy Marshall – E: wendy.marshall@rsllifecare.org.au

Sydney NorthNorth Shore and Northern Beaches
Sydney North WestHills District and Galston
Sydney West Penrith, Richmond and Liverpool
Sally Wills – E: sally.wills@rsllifecare.org.au

Sydney South – St George and Sutherland Shire
Jackie Fernley – E: jackie.fernley@rsllifecare.org.au

South Coast, Merimbula, Eden, Bega
Annette Lewis – E: annette.lewis@rsllifecare.org.au

Riverina, Wagga Wagga
Dorothea McCorquodale – E: dorothea.mccorquodale@rsllifecare.org.au

Central West, Condobolin and Kandos
Janet Shepherd – E: janet.shepherd@rsllifecare.org.au

Mid North Coast, Coffs Harbour, Nambucca Heads, Kempsey, Urunga
Brenda Bale – E: brenda.bale@rsllifecare.org.au

Great Lakes – Hawks Nest, Tea Gardens
Julie Woolard – E: julie.woolard@rsllifecare.org.au

Far North Coast
Ballina, Byron Bay, Mullumbimby
Gwyneth Fuller – E: gwyneth.fuller@rsllifecare.org.au
Kyogle, Lismore, Casion
Carmel Jillett-Innes – E: carmel.jillett-innes@rsllifecare.org.au
Grafton, Yamba
Janene Fisher – E: janene.fisher@rsllifecare.org.au

South East Queensland – Gold Coast, Tweed Heads
Gonda Van Baarsen – E:  gonda.vanbaarsen@rsllifecare.org.au

 

TOP