02 9982 6666 Contact Us

Current Vacancies

  • Location / Contact Person / Closing Date
  • Position
  • Location:Thomas Eccles Gardens - Yass
    Contact:

    Please forward your application to monika.gedelj@rsllifecare.org.au

    Closing Date:Applications close: 22 June 2018
  • Position:

    REGISTERED NURSES, FULL TIME, PART TIME, CASUAL

    Thomas Eccles Gardens, a nursing home of 80 beds in Yass, NSW, are now looking for additional team members who will join us in enhancing and promoting the quality of life of our residents.

    Essential criteria:

    • Available to work all shifts
    • Excellent communication and interpersonal skills
    • Proficiency in written English
    • Computer literacy
    • Superior time management
    • Satisfactory National Criminal History police check
    • Proof of right to work and live in Australia
    • Current Nurse Registration with Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency
    • Empathetic and caring attitude to the elderly.

    To be successful in these roles, you will need a genuine caring and compassionate nature and enjoy looking after elderly, strong communication and team work skills, energy, empathy and a willingness to learn.  We can offer a tremendous feeling of self worth, leading conditions in the aged care sector, industry leading salary packaging opportunities and a workplace culture providing care and service to our war veterans.

  • Location:RSL ANZAC Village, Narrabeen
    Contact:

    Please send your resume to john.woerde@rsllifecare.org.au

    Closing Date:Applications close: 23 June 2018
  • Position:

    ADMINISTRATION OFFICER – LAUNDRY SERVICES

    The laundry services team has a vacancy for an Administration Assistant. The successful applicant will assist with supporting the Laundry Manger in conjuction with their duties, and be the first point of contact for retirement living and care homes.

    The Administration Assistant performs a key role by supporting other laundries across all RSL LifeCare villages within NSW and ACT.  The position is full time, Monday to Friday.

    Essential qualities:

    • Experience in rostering
    • Understanding of general administration within a similar role
    • Ability to work within a small team or autonomously
    • Current drivers licence
    • Computer skills utilising Microsoft Outlook, Excel spreadsheets and Word documents
    • Police background check
    • Understanding of WHS practices
    • Excellent written and verbal communication skills
    • Maintain filing systems in the laundry for accreditation and audit purposes
    • Attend meetings and take minutes
    • Liaise with residents maintaining empathy
    • Upkeep of preventative maintenance within the laundry
    • Assist staff with training and education
    • Liaise with suppliers.
  • Location:RSL ANZAC Village, Narrabeen
    Contact:

    Please send your resume to rui.caruso@rsllifecare.or.au

    Closing Date:Applications close: 30 June 2018
  • Position:

    BILLING AND FUNDING CLERK

    A full time position has arisen in the Funding Department to appoint a Billing and Funding Clerk with an immediate start.

    Key responsibilities:

    • Accurate and timely processes of resident accounts and government funding
    • Producing monthly invoices and statements
    • Liaising with resident families
    • Month end reporting
    • Performing funding reconciliations
    • Liaison with government departments
    • Data entry and analysis of documents

    Skills and abilities:

    • Aged care sector experience recommended but not essential
    • Excellent organisational skills and attention to detail
    • Strong written and verbal communication skills
    • Strong numerical and computer literacy skills
    • Ability to understand legislative concepts of aged care funding
    • Ability to work within teams and support a positive team culture.


Sydney:

AustralTobruk Village, John Edmondson VC House
Bree Driscoll – E: bree.driscoll@rsllifecare.org.au
CherrybrookCherrybrook Gardens and The Lakes of Cherrybrook
Greg Buckle – E: cherrybrookenquiries@rsllifecare.org.au
GalstonRowland Village
Murray McDermott – E: murray.mcdermott@rsllifecare.org.au
GalstonMark Donaldson VC House
Melissa Iredell – E: melissa.iredell@rsllifecare.org.au 
NarrabeenRSL ANZAC Village
E: foundations@rsllifecare.org.au
North Richmond – Ron Middleton VC Gardens
Tess Barnes – E: tess.barnes@rsllifecare.org.au
PenrithGovernor Phillip Manor
Xolani Maloi – E: xolani.maloi@rsllifecare.org.au

Regional NSW:

BallinaFlorence Price Gardens
Kay de Mestre – E: kaydemestre@rsllifecare.org.au
Byron Bay – Patrick Bugden VC Gardens
Willem Holleman – E: willem.holleman@rsllifecare.org.au
Condobolin – William Beech Gardens
E:
Allyson Gregory – E: allyson.gregory@rsllifecare.org.au
Eden – Roy Wotton Gardens
Pamela Robertson – E: pamela.robertson@rsllifecare.org.au
Goonellabah  – Chauvel Village
Leesa Kwok – E: leesa.kwok@rsllifecare.org.au
Hawks NestPeter Sinclair Gardens
Kerry Bellingham- E: kerry.bellingham@rsllifecare.org.au
Kandos – ADA Cottage
Linda Wallwork – E: linda.wallwork@rsllifecare.org.au
LismoreFromelles Manor
Anne Blume – E: anne.blume@rsllifecare.org.au
Merimbula – Albert Moore Gardens
Julie Evans – E: julie.evans@rsllifecare.org.au
Narrandera – Teloca House
Lee Oddy – E: lee.oddy@rsllifecare.org.au
NowraJonathan Rogers GC House
E: 
PictonJohn Goodlet Manor
Manager – E: catherine.norton@rsllifecare.org.au
Tea GardensTea Gardens Grange
Julie Woolard – E: julie.woolard@rsllifecare.org.au
Thirlmere – Agris Hutrof House
Sarah Cross – E: sarah.cross@rsllifecare.org.au
Toukley – Long Khanh Lakefront Village
Julie Renshaw – E: julie.renshaw@rsllifecare.org.au
Tura Beach – Hugh Cunningham Gardens
Jan Hume – E: jan.hume@rsllifecare.org.au
Wagga WaggaRemembrance Village
Michelle Kosorok – E: michelle.kosorok@rsllifecare.org.au
Wagga WaggaThe Grange Lifestyle Village
Lyn Pearce – E: lyn.pearce@rsllifecare.org.au
YassThomas Eccles Gardens
 – E:

ACT:

Curtin – Fred Ward Gardens
Libby Myers – E: elizabeth.myers@rsllifecare.org.au
Lyneham – Sir Leslie Morshead Manor
Susan Whitney – E: susan.whitney@rsllifecare.org.au
Page – Bill McKenzie Gardens
Suzette Robertson – E: suzette robertson@rsllifecare.org.au

LifeCare at Home:

Australian Capital Territory (includes Queanbeyan and Yass)
Wendy Marshall – E: wendy.marshall@rsllifecare.org.au

Sydney NorthNorth Shore and Northern Beaches
Sydney North WestHills District and Galston
Sydney West Penrith, Richmond and Liverpool
Sally Wills – E: sally.wills@rsllifecare.org.au

Sydney South – St George and Sutherland Shire
Jackie Fernley – E: jackie.fernley@rsllifecare.org.au

South Coast, Merimbula, Eden, Bega
Annette Lewis – E: annette.lewis@rsllifecare.org.au

Riverina, Wagga Wagga
Dorothea McCorquodale – E: dorothea.mccorquodale@rsllifecare.org.au

Central West, Condobolin and Kandos
Janet Shepherd – E: janet.shepherd@rsllifecare.org.au

Mid North Coast, Coffs Harbour, Nambucca Heads, Kempsey, Urunga
E:

Great Lakes – Hawks Nest, Tea Gardens
Julie Woolard – E: julie.woolard@rsllifecare.org.au

Far North Coast
Ballina, Byron Bay, Mullumbimby
Gwyneth Fuller – E: gwyneth.fuller@rsllifecare.org.au
Kyogle, Lismore, Casion
Carmel Jillett-Innes – E: carmel.jillett-innes@rsllifecare.org.au
Grafton, Yamba
Janene Fisher – E: janene.fisher@rsllifecare.org.au

South East Queensland – Gold Coast, Tweed Heads
Toni Beeton – E:  toni.beeton@rsllifecare.org.au

 

TOP